Lawrence E. Coward Scholarship in Actuarial Science

Award Conditions:   Year: 3rd
Awarded an undergraduate student in the Actuarial
Science Specialist or Major Program in the Department of
Statistics on the basis of academic merit; financial need;
and campus/ community involvement, preferably in a
leadership role. The award will be renewable in their fourth
year on the condition that the student maintains a 3.25
GPA in his/her third year of study.

Note: A student application must be submitted for this award.

Past Award Recipients:

2006-07 Heng Wang
2007-08 Yiru Chen
Heng Wang
2008-09 Yang Liu
Yiru Chen
2009-10 Xin Qing Zou
Yang Liu